Course description

The CCSP training is designed for experienced information security professionals and the credential is suitable for mid-level to advanced professionals involved with IT architecture, web and cloud security engineering, information security governance, risk and compliance and IT auditing. This training and credential are appropriate for those involved in the day-to-day responsibility to procure, secure and manage cloud environments or purchased cloud services.

Course content

CCSP course comprises six (6) domains: Domain 1 – Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design
  • Understand cloud computing concept
  • Describe cloud reference architecture
  • Understand security concepts relevant to cloud computing
  • Understand design principles of secure cloud computing
  • Identify trusted cloud services
Domain 2 – Cloud Data Security
  • Understand cloud data lifecycle (CSA Guidance)
  • Design and implement cloud data storage architecture
  • Design and apply data security strategies
  • Understand and implement data discovery and classification technologies
  • Design and implement relevant jurisdictional data protections for personally identifiable information (PII)
  • Design and implement Data Rights Management (DRM)
  • Plan and implement data retention, deletion and archiving policies
  • Design and implement auditability, traceability and accountability of data events
Domain 3 – Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
  • Comprehend cloud infrastructure components
  • Analyse risks associated with cloud infrastructure
  • Design and plan security controls
  • Plan disaster recovery and business continuity management
Domain 4 – Cloud Application Security
  • Recognise the need for Training and Awareness in application security
  • Understand cloud software assurance and validation
  • Use verified secure software
  • Comprehend the Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC) process
  • Apply the secure software development lifecycle
  • Comprehend the specifics of cloud application architecture
  • Design appropriate Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions
Domain 5 – Operations
  • Support the planning process for data centre design
  • Implement and build physical infrastructure for cloud environment
  • Run physical infrastructure for cloud environment
  • Manage physical infrastructure for cloud environment
  • Build logical infrastructure for cloud environment
  • Run logical infrastructure for cloud environment
  • Manage logical infrastructure for cloud environment
  • Ensure compliance with regulations and controls (e.g. ITIL, ISO/IEC 20000-1)
  • Conduct risk assess of logical and physical infrastructure
  • Understand the collection, acquisition and preservation of digital evidence
  • Manage communication with relevant parties
Domain 6 – Legal and Compliance
  • Understand legal requirements and unique risks within cloud environment
  • Understand privacy issues including jurisdictional variations
  • Understand audit process, methodologies and required adaptations for cloud environment
  • Understand implications of cloud to Enterprise Risk Management
  • Understand outsourcing and cloud contract design
  • Execute vendor management

Course Objectives


Target audience


Location / Delivery

  • Online

Start date

  • June 28, 2019


  • NA


  • £186.00 £219.00

Related Courses

Certification & Exams